Contact Information and Location

The South County Consortium is made up of eight area school districts:  Affton, Bayless, Hancock Place, Lindbergh, Mehlville, Special School District, Valley Park and Webster Groves. Mehlville School District serves as the fiscal district for the consortium.

Four programs are offered for students whose attendance area are within the South County Consortium.
  • SCOPE (South County Opportunity for the Purpose of Education)
  • SSLCMS (South St. Louis County Management School)
  • Missouri Option Program
  • Night Program
Students enrolled in the consortium programs earn credit/s for their core classes with some electives through the utilization of the academic software programs; A+ Learning Program, SkillsTutor and Contemporary MH McGraw Interactive PreGED. Students have the opportunity to earn the same number of credits as they would at their respective high school. 

" An Alternative School where every student's need is met"

Scott McMullen
[email protected]   

Main Phone: (314) 467-7950

Main Fax: (314) 467-7999

3100 Lemay Ferry Rd
St. Louis, MO 63125

School Colors:
Blue, Gold, Burgundy


The Mehlville School District strictly prohibits discrimination and harassment against employees, students or others on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, age, disability, or sex including pregnancy, sexual orientation, and gender identity and other characteristics protected by law. The following individuals have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: contact Adam Smith at 314-467-5006 or [email protected].